3 comments on “Do you use your Console system as your main DvD/Blu-Ray player?

  1. Absolutely I do. My PSOne was my first CD player. My PS2 Was my first DVD player. My PS3 is my first blu-ray player. Heck yeah I’m gonna use it as a blu-ray player. Why buy a low end blu-ray player when I have an extremely capable (possibly best) blu-ray player out there? Twould be silly to buy a standalone in my opinion.

    I can kind of see the argument on the wear and tear but seriously… The system was intended to be a multimedia system. Besides, I already have PS3, 360 and Wii hooked up to my TV. Why add another component and extra wires.

    I say, “To each his own”. Do what you want with your system and I’ll do what I want with mine.

  2. Hi Joe
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment. I don’t really use my 360 as a DVD player. In my student house we usually watch DVDs together in the living room on our PS2. I watch some movies which I stream from my pc. This usually works pretty well, sometimes there a bit of lag is someone is gaming online elsewhere in the house but usually it works. I hope you have time to stop by mine again.
    All the best
    Joshua

  3. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

Leave a Reply

