4 comments on “Loading Times in Video Games

  1. Try playing Uncharted 3. Only loads once for the menu and once for the game. There is absolutely no loading during the game… Yeah, I was surprised at first too…

  2. Hey man, i found your blog through Reddit and it is one of the few out there I think I’m going to really enjoy. I agree completely about the loading times too. They can be really intrusive and disrupt the flow of the game. Skyrim, for example, was amazing, but having to wait so long each time you enter a building or a dungeon just became tiring after a while. Anyways, keep up the good work!

    • Thanks men! Glad you are enjoying it!

      Yeah, I have a friend who have Skyrim and he told me about the loading in that game is crazy. I understand the heavy details in games, but there’s no reason for slow loading every time. Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood has better load time then a game with less detail environments

Leave a Reply

